13th + Marion Community Garden

Gardening

I wrote earlier that some neighbors and I built a community garden in the neighborhood.  Aside from working overtime this week, I have been busy in there.  Rather than tell you about it, I will post photographs instead.

The garden as seen from the corner of 13th and E. Marion St.

I mulched my bed today with bark donated by a very kind neighbor.

Kale.

Magenta Orach.

Peas.

Lettuce.

My bed is full of Borage, Dill, Basil, Marshmallow, Lettuce, Beets, Chard, Zucchini, Cantaloupe, Cabbage, Kohlrabi, Kale, Orach, Peas, Zucchini. Just to name a few.

I apologize for the lack of updates in the past few days.  I won’t make it a habit.

Today I will remember the sun as red and pink and magenta, as all of the summer’s horizons squishing into the hole in our sky.

One thought on “13th + Marion Community Garden

Leave a Reply

